Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

PLEASE NOTE: You must be REGISTERED to view this On-Demand Learning Session

Medicare is merging the nation’s Electronic Health Record Incentive Program (aka Meaningful Use) into the Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) as a means to streamline multiple value-based programs. The program is set to begin January 2017.

Under MIPS, healthcare providers will receive a single annual quality score determined by the following four components:

  1. Meaningful Use (MU)/Advanced Care Information (ACI) of certified EHR technology
  2. Quality: Physician Quality Reporting System/Value-Based Modifer (PQRS/VBM)
  3. Resource use
  4. Clinical practice improvement

The ACI Category counts for 25 percent of the total MIPS score.

During this 30 minute webinar, guest speaker Tara Hatfield from Purdue Health Advisors examines the objectives and measures that comprise the Base Score and the Performance Score of the ACI category. She also describes the options that clinicians have in choosing from the available measures.